Broadway in New York City

A Soldier's Play

Theaterstück

American Airlines Theatre
227 West 42nd Street
Between 7th and 8th Avenues
Karte

Erste Voraufführung: 27/12/2019
Datum der Premiere: 21/01/2020
Letzte Aufführung: 15/03/2020
Aufführungsdauer: Stunden: 1, Minuten: 50, Pausen: 1

1944. Ein schwarzer Sergeant wird auf einem Militärstützpunkt in Louisiana ermordet, und ein hartnäckiger Ermittler muss den Wettlauf gegen seine weiße Führung antreten, um das Verbrechen aufzudecken, bevor sie ihn aufdecken. Charles Fullers Meisterwerk wird zum ersten Mal am Broadway aufgeführt, mit dem dreimaligen Tony®-Nominierten David Alan Grier und Blair Underwood in den Hauptrollen und unter der Regie des ehemaligen Tony-Preisträgers Kenny Leon („A Raisin in the Sun“).

Informationen Zu Tickets & TERMINEN

Informationen Zu Tickets

Normalpreis: $59-$299
Premium-Ticketpreis: $299

Tickets per Telefon: 212-719-1300

Tickets können auch persönlich an der Abendkasse erworben werden. Informationen zu Lage und Öffnungszeiten finden Sie in den Details des jeweiligen Theaters.

Aktuelle Termine der Woche

Mo 02/17 no show
Di 02/18 7:00
Mi 02/19 2:00 & 8:00
Do 02/20 8:00
Fr 02/21 8:00
Sa 02/22 2:00 & 8:00
So 02/23 3:00
Zusätzliche Gebühren

Online oder per Telefon erworbene Tickets verteuern sich um einen Service-Zuschlag pro Ticket und eine Bearbeitungsgebühr pro Bestellung. Die Bearbeitungsgebühr variiert, je nach dem wie Ihnen die Tickets geliefert werden. Gebühren der Bühnen sind im Ticketpreis enthalten. Bitte beachten: Sie können o.g. Gebühren vermeiden, wenn Sie die Tickets persönlich an der Theaterkasse erwerben.

Gruppentarif

Für Gruppen von 10 oder mehr Personen besuchen Sie bitte !group-site oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an 1-212-719-9393.

Altersempfehlung

Empfohlen für Zuschauer über 13 Jahren. Kinder unter 4 Jahren dürfen nicht in das Theater.

Barrierefreiheit des Theaters

TheatreAccess.NYC bietet Hilfestellung für Theaterbesucher mit Behinderungen. Die Website ist eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für Gehörlose und Schwerhörige, blinde Personen und Personen mit Sehbehinderungen, Personen die keine Treppen steigen können oder Gangplätze bzw. Rollstuhlplätze benötigen sowie Personen, die unter Autismus-Spektrum-Störungen oder kongnitiven Behinderungen leiden. Sie finden hier ausführliche Informationen zur Auswahl der Shows, zum Kartenverkauf und zur Planung der Anreise an den Broadway.

Show-Details

A Soldier's Play

Play, Drama, Original, Broadway

Einstellungen

Fort Neal, Louisiana. 1944.

Beschreibung

1944. Ein schwarzer Sergeant wird auf einem Militärstützpunkt in Louisiana ermordet, und ein hartnäckiger Ermittler muss den Wettlauf gegen seine weiße Führung antreten, um das Verbrechen aufzudecken, bevor sie ihn aufdecken. Charles Fullers Meisterwerk wird zum ersten Mal am Broadway aufgeführt, mit dem dreimaligen Tony®-Nominierten David Alan Grier und Blair Underwood in den Hauptrollen und unter der Regie des ehemaligen Tony-Preisträgers Kenny Leon („A Raisin in the Sun“).

Liste der Beteiligten

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Charles Fuller.

Directed by Kenny Leon.

Starring: David Alan Grier, Blair Underwood.
Also Starring: Nnamdi Asomugha, Jerry O'Connell.

Eine vollständige Liste der Beteiligten finden Sie in den Show-Infos auf IBDB.com

Theaterdetails

American Airlines Theatre

227 West 42nd Street
Between 7th and 8th Avenues

Kassenzeiten

Tuesday through Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Sunday and Monday: 10 am to 6 pm

Aufnahme mit dem Ensemble der Broadway-Aufführung

 
A Soldier's Play
A Soldier's Play

Multimedia

Informationen Zu Tickets

Normalpreis: $59-$299
Premium-Ticketpreis: $299

Tickets per Telefon: 212-719-1300

Tickets können auch persönlich an der Abendkasse erworben werden. Informationen zu Lage und Öffnungszeiten finden Sie in den Details des jeweiligen Theaters.

Zusätzliche Gebühren

Online oder per Telefon erworbene Tickets verteuern sich um einen Service-Zuschlag pro Ticket und eine Bearbeitungsgebühr pro Bestellung. Die Bearbeitungsgebühr variiert, je nach dem wie Ihnen die Tickets geliefert werden. Gebühren der Bühnen sind im Ticketpreis enthalten. Bitte beachten: Sie können o.g. Gebühren vermeiden, wenn Sie die Tickets persönlich an der Theaterkasse erwerben.

Gruppentarif

Für Gruppen von 10 oder mehr Personen besuchen Sie bitte !group-site oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an 1-212-719-9393.

Altersempfehlung

Empfohlen für Zuschauer über 13 Jahren. Kinder unter 4 Jahren dürfen nicht in das Theater.

Barrierefreiheit des Theaters

TheatreAccess.NYC bietet Hilfestellung für Theaterbesucher mit Behinderungen. Die Website ist eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für Gehörlose und Schwerhörige, blinde Personen und Personen mit Sehbehinderungen, Personen die keine Treppen steigen können oder Gangplätze bzw. Rollstuhlplätze benötigen sowie Personen, die unter Autismus-Spektrum-Störungen oder kongnitiven Behinderungen leiden. Sie finden hier ausführliche Informationen zur Auswahl der Shows, zum Kartenverkauf und zur Planung der Anreise an den Broadway.

Aktuelle Termine der Woche

Mo 02/17 no show
Di 02/18 7:00
Mi 02/19 2:00 & 8:00
Do 02/20 8:00
Fr 02/21 8:00
Sa 02/22 2:00 & 8:00
So 02/23 3:00

A Soldier's Play

Play, Drama, Original, Broadway

Einstellungen

Fort Neal, Louisiana. 1944.

Beschreibung

1944. Ein schwarzer Sergeant wird auf einem Militärstützpunkt in Louisiana ermordet, und ein hartnäckiger Ermittler muss den Wettlauf gegen seine weiße Führung antreten, um das Verbrechen aufzudecken, bevor sie ihn aufdecken. Charles Fullers Meisterwerk wird zum ersten Mal am Broadway aufgeführt, mit dem dreimaligen Tony®-Nominierten David Alan Grier und Blair Underwood in den Hauptrollen und unter der Regie des ehemaligen Tony-Preisträgers Kenny Leon („A Raisin in the Sun“).

Liste der Beteiligten

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Charles Fuller.

Directed by Kenny Leon.

Starring: David Alan Grier, Blair Underwood.
Also Starring: Nnamdi Asomugha, Jerry O'Connell.

Eine vollständige Liste der Beteiligten finden Sie in den Show-Infos auf IBDB.com

American Airlines Theatre
227 West 42nd Street
Between 7th and 8th Avenues

Kassenzeiten

Tuesday through Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Sunday and Monday: 10 am to 6 pm

A Soldier's Play
A Soldier's Play

Broadway.org

The Broadway League's official on-line headquarters for Broadway information in NYC and across North America.

Broadway in NYC

A Soldier's Play

Play

American Airlines Theatre
227 West 42nd Street
Between 7th and 8th Avenues
map

First Preview Date: Dec 27, 2019
Opening Date: Jan 21, 2020
Closing Date: Mar 15, 2020

1944. A black sergeant is murdered on a Louisiana Army base, and one tenacious investigator must race against his white leadership to unravel the crime before they unravel him. Charles Fuller’s masterpiece rockets onto Broadway for the first time, starring three-time Tony® nominee David Alan Grier and Blair Underwood, and directed by past Tony Award-winner Kenny Leon (A Raisin in the Sun).

Ticket Info & SCHEDULE

Ticket Info

Regular Ticket Price: $59-$299
Premium Ticket Price: $299

Tickets By Phone: 212-719-1300

Tickets may also be purchased in person at the box office. See Theatre Details for location and hours.

Additional Fees

Tickets purchased online and by phone are subject to a per-ticket service charge and a per order handling fee. Handling fees vary by how your tickets are delivered. Facility fees, where applicable, are included in the ticket price. Note: You can avoid on-line and telephone fees by purchasing your tickets in person at the show's box office.

Group Tickets

For groups of 10 or more, please visit roundabouttheatre.org or call 212-719-9393.

Show Advisory

Recommended for ages 13 and older. Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.

Theatre Accessibility

TheatreAccess.NYC provides assistance to theatregoers with disabilities. Those who are hard of hearing or deaf, have low vision or are blind, who cannot climb stairs or who require aisle seating or wheelchair locations, who are on the autism spectrum or have other developmental or cognitive disabilities now have one great place to find out everything you need to know to choose a show, buy tickets and plan your trip to Broadway.

Show Details

A Soldier's Play

Play, Drama, Original, Broadway

Description

1944. A black sergeant is murdered on a Louisiana Army base, and one tenacious investigator must race against his white leadership to unravel the crime before they unravel him. Charles Fuller’s masterpiece rockets onto Broadway for the first time, starring three-time Tony® nominee David Alan Grier and Blair Underwood, and directed by past Tony Award-winner Kenny Leon (A Raisin in the Sun).

Credits

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Charles Fuller.

Directed by Kenny Leon.

Starring: David Alan Grier, Blair Underwood.
Also Starring: Nnamdi Asomugha, McKinley Belcher III, Rob Demery, Jared Grimes, Billy Eugene Jones, Nate Mann, Warner Miller, J. Alphonse Nicholson, Jerry O'Connell, Lee Aaron Rosen.

For full credits, view the show on IBDB.com

Theatre Details

American Airlines Theatre

227 West 42nd Street
Between 7th and 8th Avenues

Box Office Hours

Varies by show, check official show website. Typical hours Tuesday through Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Sunday and Monday: 10 am to 6 pm

Cast Recording

 
A Soldier's Play
A Soldier's Play

Multimedia

Ticket Info

Regular Ticket Price: $59-$299
Premium Ticket Price: $299

Tickets By Phone: 212-719-1300

Tickets may also be purchased in person at the box office. See Theatre Details for location and hours.

Additional Fees

Tickets purchased online and by phone are subject to a per-ticket service charge and a per order handling fee. Handling fees vary by how your tickets are delivered. Facility fees, where applicable, are included in the ticket price. Note: You can avoid on-line and telephone fees by purchasing your tickets in person at the show's box office.

Group Tickets

For groups of 10 or more, please visit roundabouttheatre.org or call 212-719-9393.

Show Advisory

Recommended for ages 13 and older. Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.

Theatre Accessibility

TheatreAccess.NYC provides assistance to theatregoers with disabilities. Those who are hard of hearing or deaf, have low vision or are blind, who cannot climb stairs or who require aisle seating or wheelchair locations, who are on the autism spectrum or have other developmental or cognitive disabilities now have one great place to find out everything you need to know to choose a show, buy tickets and plan your trip to Broadway.

A Soldier's Play

Play, Drama, Original, Broadway

Description

1944. A black sergeant is murdered on a Louisiana Army base, and one tenacious investigator must race against his white leadership to unravel the crime before they unravel him. Charles Fuller’s masterpiece rockets onto Broadway for the first time, starring three-time Tony® nominee David Alan Grier and Blair Underwood, and directed by past Tony Award-winner Kenny Leon (A Raisin in the Sun).

Credits

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Charles Fuller.

Directed by Kenny Leon.

Starring: David Alan Grier, Blair Underwood.
Also Starring: Nnamdi Asomugha, McKinley Belcher III, Rob Demery, Jared Grimes, Billy Eugene Jones, Nate Mann, Warner Miller, J. Alphonse Nicholson, Jerry O'Connell, Lee Aaron Rosen.

For full credits, view the show on IBDB.com

American Airlines Theatre
227 West 42nd Street
Between 7th and 8th Avenues

Box Office Hours

Varies by show, check official show website. Typical hours 

Tuesday through Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Sunday and Monday: 10 am to 6 pm

A Soldier's Play
A Soldier's Play