April 8 Update: Broadway Theatres Suspend Performances. Read more.

Broadway in New York City

Take Me Out

Theaterstück

Hayes Theater
240 West 44th Street
Zwischen Broadway und 8th Ave
Karte

Erste Voraufführung: 14/04/2020
Datum der Premiere: Apr 2020
Letzte Aufführung: 14/06/2020

In dieser Neuauflage des mit dem Tony Award® für "Best Play" ausgezeichneten Stücks zelebriert Bühnenautor Richard Greenberg die persönlichen und professionellen Feinheiten von Amerikas Lieblingsbeschäftigung. Als Darren Lemming, der Star-Center Fielder der Empires, sich als homosexuell outet, bricht abseits des Baseballplatzes eine Flut von lang gehegten und unausgesprochenen Vorurteilen über ihn herein. Konfrontiert mit feindseligen Teammitgliedern und angespannten Freundschaften muss sich Darren der Herausforderung stellen, ein homosexueller Schwarzer in den Fängen einer klassisch amerikanischen Institution zu sein. Während die Empires um die nächste Meisterschaftssaison kämpfen, beginnen die Spieler und ihre Fans Traditionen, ihre Loyalität und den Preis des Sieges in Frage zu stellen.

Informationen Zu Tickets & TERMINEN

Informationen Zu Tickets

Normalpreis: $79-$199
Premium-Ticketpreis: $199

Tickets per Telefon: (212) 541-4516

Tickets können auch persönlich an der Abendkasse erworben werden. Informationen zu Lage und Öffnungszeiten finden Sie in den Details des jeweiligen Theaters.

Zusätzliche Gebühren

Online oder per Telefon erworbene Tickets verteuern sich um einen Service-Zuschlag pro Ticket und eine Bearbeitungsgebühr pro Bestellung. Die Bearbeitungsgebühr variiert, je nach dem wie Ihnen die Tickets geliefert werden. Gebühren der Bühnen sind im Ticketpreis enthalten. Bitte beachten: Sie können o.g. Gebühren vermeiden, wenn Sie die Tickets persönlich an der Theaterkasse erwerben.

Gruppentarif

Für Gruppen von 10 oder mehr Personen besuchen Sie bitte www.broadwaycollection.com/de/shows/ oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an 1-866-302-0995.

Barrierefreiheit des Theaters

TheatreAccess.NYC bietet Hilfestellung für Theaterbesucher mit Behinderungen. Die Website ist eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für Gehörlose und Schwerhörige, blinde Personen und Personen mit Sehbehinderungen, Personen die keine Treppen steigen können oder Gangplätze bzw. Rollstuhlplätze benötigen sowie Personen, die unter Autismus-Spektrum-Störungen oder kongnitiven Behinderungen leiden. Sie finden hier ausführliche Informationen zur Auswahl der Shows, zum Kartenverkauf und zur Planung der Anreise an den Broadway.

Show-Details

Take Me Out

Play, Comedy,Drama, Revival, Broadway

Beschreibung

In dieser Neuauflage des mit dem Tony Award® für "Best Play" ausgezeichneten Stücks zelebriert Bühnenautor Richard Greenberg die persönlichen und professionellen Feinheiten von Amerikas Lieblingsbeschäftigung. Als Darren Lemming, der Star-Center Fielder der Empires, sich als homosexuell outet, bricht abseits des Baseballplatzes eine Flut von lang gehegten und unausgesprochenen Vorurteilen über ihn herein. Konfrontiert mit feindseligen Teammitgliedern und angespannten Freundschaften muss sich Darren der Herausforderung stellen, ein homosexueller Schwarzer in den Fängen einer klassisch amerikanischen Institution zu sein. Während die Empires um die nächste Meisterschaftssaison kämpfen, beginnen die Spieler und ihre Fans Traditionen, ihre Loyalität und den Preis des Sieges in Frage zu stellen.

Liste der Beteiligten

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Richard Greenberg.

Directed by Scott Ellis.

Starring: Patrick J. Adams, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Jesse Williams.

Eine vollständige Liste der Beteiligten finden Sie in den Show-Infos auf IBDB.com

Theaterdetails

Hayes Theater

240 West 44th Street
Zwischen Broadway und 8th Ave

Kassenzeiten

Monday through Saturday: 10 am to 6 pm (When there is a performance, open until curtain.) Sunday: Closed (When there is a performance, open Noon to 5 pm)

Aufnahme mit dem Ensemble der Broadway-Aufführung

 
Take Me Out
Take Me Out

Multimedia

Informationen Zu Tickets

Normalpreis: $79-$199
Premium-Ticketpreis: $199

Tickets per Telefon: (212) 541-4516

Tickets können auch persönlich an der Abendkasse erworben werden. Informationen zu Lage und Öffnungszeiten finden Sie in den Details des jeweiligen Theaters.

Zusätzliche Gebühren

Online oder per Telefon erworbene Tickets verteuern sich um einen Service-Zuschlag pro Ticket und eine Bearbeitungsgebühr pro Bestellung. Die Bearbeitungsgebühr variiert, je nach dem wie Ihnen die Tickets geliefert werden. Gebühren der Bühnen sind im Ticketpreis enthalten. Bitte beachten: Sie können o.g. Gebühren vermeiden, wenn Sie die Tickets persönlich an der Theaterkasse erwerben.

Gruppentarif

Für Gruppen von 10 oder mehr Personen besuchen Sie bitte www.broadwaycollection.com/de/shows/ oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an 1-866-302-0995.

Barrierefreiheit des Theaters

TheatreAccess.NYC bietet Hilfestellung für Theaterbesucher mit Behinderungen. Die Website ist eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für Gehörlose und Schwerhörige, blinde Personen und Personen mit Sehbehinderungen, Personen die keine Treppen steigen können oder Gangplätze bzw. Rollstuhlplätze benötigen sowie Personen, die unter Autismus-Spektrum-Störungen oder kongnitiven Behinderungen leiden. Sie finden hier ausführliche Informationen zur Auswahl der Shows, zum Kartenverkauf und zur Planung der Anreise an den Broadway.

Take Me Out

Play, Comedy,Drama, Revival, Broadway

Beschreibung

In dieser Neuauflage des mit dem Tony Award® für "Best Play" ausgezeichneten Stücks zelebriert Bühnenautor Richard Greenberg die persönlichen und professionellen Feinheiten von Amerikas Lieblingsbeschäftigung. Als Darren Lemming, der Star-Center Fielder der Empires, sich als homosexuell outet, bricht abseits des Baseballplatzes eine Flut von lang gehegten und unausgesprochenen Vorurteilen über ihn herein. Konfrontiert mit feindseligen Teammitgliedern und angespannten Freundschaften muss sich Darren der Herausforderung stellen, ein homosexueller Schwarzer in den Fängen einer klassisch amerikanischen Institution zu sein. Während die Empires um die nächste Meisterschaftssaison kämpfen, beginnen die Spieler und ihre Fans Traditionen, ihre Loyalität und den Preis des Sieges in Frage zu stellen.

Liste der Beteiligten

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Richard Greenberg.

Directed by Scott Ellis.

Starring: Patrick J. Adams, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Jesse Williams.

Eine vollständige Liste der Beteiligten finden Sie in den Show-Infos auf IBDB.com

Hayes Theater
240 West 44th Street
Zwischen Broadway und 8th Ave

Kassenzeiten

Monday through Saturday: 10 am to 6 pm (When there is a performance, open until curtain.) Sunday: Closed (When there is a performance, open Noon to 5 pm)

Take Me Out
Take Me Out

Vaccination and Mask Policy for Broadway Shows in NYC. Read more.

Broadway in NYC

Take Me Out

Play

Hayes Theater
240 West 44th Street
Between Broadway and 8th Avenue
map

First Preview Date: Mar 10, 2022
Opening Date: Apr 04, 2022
Closing Date: Jun 11, 2022
Show Run Time: 2 hours and 15 minutes with 1 intermission

In this revival of the Tony Award®-winning Best Play, playwright Richard Greenberg celebrates the personal and professional intricacies of America’s favorite pastime. When Darren Lemming, the star center fielder for the Empires, comes out of the closet, the reception off the field reveals a barrage of long-held unspoken prejudices. Facing some hostile teammates and fraught friendships, Darren is forced to contend with the challenges of being a gay person of color within the confines of a classic American institution. As the Empires struggle to rally toward a championship season, the players and their fans begin to question tradition, their loyalties, and the price of victory.

Ticket Info & SCHEDULE

Ticket Info

Tickets By Phone: (212) 541-4516

Tickets may also be purchased in person at the box office. See Theatre Details for location and hours.

Current Week's Schedule

Mon 05/23 no show
Tue 05/24 7PM
Wed 05/25 2PM & 7PM
Thu 05/26 7PM
Fri 05/27 8PM
Sat 05/28 2PM & 8PM
Sun 05/29 3PM
Additional Fees

Tickets purchased online and by phone are subject to a per-ticket service charge and a per order handling fee. Handling fees vary by how your tickets are delivered. Facility fees, where applicable, are included in the ticket price. Note: You can avoid on-line and telephone fees by purchasing your tickets in person at the show's box office.

Group Tickets

For groups of 10 or more, please visit Broadway Inbound or call 866-302-0995.

Theatre Accessibility

TheatreAccess.NYC provides assistance to theatregoers with disabilities. Those who are hard of hearing or deaf, have low vision or are blind, who cannot climb stairs or who require aisle seating or wheelchair locations, who are on the autism spectrum or have other developmental or cognitive disabilities now have one great place to find out everything you need to know to choose a show, buy tickets and plan your trip to Broadway.

Show Details

Take Me Out

Play, Comedy,Drama, Revival, Broadway

Setting

During the 2002 baseball season.

Description

In this revival of the Tony Award®-winning Best Play, playwright Richard Greenberg celebrates the personal and professional intricacies of America’s favorite pastime. When Darren Lemming, the star center fielder for the Empires, comes out of the closet, the reception off the field reveals a barrage of long-held unspoken prejudices. Facing some hostile teammates and fraught friendships, Darren is forced to contend with the challenges of being a gay person of color within the confines of a classic American institution. As the Empires struggle to rally toward a championship season, the players and their fans begin to question tradition, their loyalties, and the price of victory.

Credits

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Richard Greenberg.

Directed by Scott Ellis. Sparks.

For full credits, view the show on IBDB.com

Theatre Details

Hayes Theater

240 West 44th Street
Between Broadway and 8th Avenue

Box Office Hours

Varies by show, check official show website. Typical hours Monday through Saturday: 10 am to 6 pm (When there is a performance, open until curtain.) Sunday: Closed (When there is a performance, open Noon to 5 pm)

Cast Recording

 
Take Me Out
Take Me Out

Multimedia

Ticket Info

Tickets By Phone: (212) 541-4516

Tickets may also be purchased in person at the box office. See Theatre Details for location and hours.

Additional Fees

Tickets purchased online and by phone are subject to a per-ticket service charge and a per order handling fee. Handling fees vary by how your tickets are delivered. Facility fees, where applicable, are included in the ticket price. Note: You can avoid on-line and telephone fees by purchasing your tickets in person at the show's box office.

Group Tickets

For groups of 10 or more, please visit Broadway Inbound or call 866-302-0995.

Theatre Accessibility

TheatreAccess.NYC provides assistance to theatregoers with disabilities. Those who are hard of hearing or deaf, have low vision or are blind, who cannot climb stairs or who require aisle seating or wheelchair locations, who are on the autism spectrum or have other developmental or cognitive disabilities now have one great place to find out everything you need to know to choose a show, buy tickets and plan your trip to Broadway.

Current Week's Schedule

Mon 05/23 no show
Tue 05/24 7PM
Wed 05/25 2PM & 7PM
Thu 05/26 7PM
Fri 05/27 8PM
Sat 05/28 2PM & 8PM
Sun 05/29 3PM

Take Me Out

Play, Comedy,Drama, Revival, Broadway

Setting

During the 2002 baseball season.

Description

In this revival of the Tony Award®-winning Best Play, playwright Richard Greenberg celebrates the personal and professional intricacies of America’s favorite pastime. When Darren Lemming, the star center fielder for the Empires, comes out of the closet, the reception off the field reveals a barrage of long-held unspoken prejudices. Facing some hostile teammates and fraught friendships, Darren is forced to contend with the challenges of being a gay person of color within the confines of a classic American institution. As the Empires struggle to rally toward a championship season, the players and their fans begin to question tradition, their loyalties, and the price of victory.

Credits

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Richard Greenberg.

Directed by Scott Ellis. Sparks.

For full credits, view the show on IBDB.com

Hayes Theater
240 West 44th Street
Between Broadway and 8th Avenue

Box Office Hours

Varies by show, check official show website. Typical hours Monday through Saturday: 10 am to 6 pm (When there is a performance, open until curtain.) Sunday: Closed (When there is a performance, open Noon to 5 pm)

Take Me Out
Take Me Out