Broadway in New York City

The Lifespan of a Fact

Theaterstück

Studio 54 Theatre
254 West 54th Street
Zwischen Broadway und 8th Ave
Karte

Erste Voraufführung: 20/09/2018
Datum der Premiere: 18/10/2018
Letzte Aufführung: 13/01/2019
Aufführungsdauer: Stunden: 1, Minuten: 35, Pausen: 0

Jim Fingal (Daniel Radcliffe) hat einen kleinen Job: Er soll Fakten in Artikeln für eine der landesweit besten Zeitschriften überprüfen. Jim Fingals Chef (Cherry Jones) hat ihm eine große Aufgabe übertragen: Er soll seine Fähigkeiten bei einem bahnbrechenden Artikel des legendären Autors John D’Agata (Bobby Cannavale) unter Beweis stellen. Genau das stellt Jim Fingal vor ein Riesenproblem: John hat Teile seines Artikels frei erfunden. Also, ziemlich viel davon. Nun ja... vielleicht sogar den Großteil? Was professionell beginnt, wird schnell profan und es beginnt ein Kampf darum, was Fakt ist und was Fiktion.

Informationen Zu Tickets & TERMINEN

Informationen Zu Tickets

Normalpreis: $129-$169
Premium-Ticketpreis: $199-$249

Tickets per Telefon: (212) 239-6200 / (800) 432-7250

Tickets können auch persönlich an der Abendkasse erworben werden. Informationen zu Lage und Öffnungszeiten finden Sie in den Details des jeweiligen Theaters.

Aktuelle Termine der Woche

Mo 12/10 8:00
Di 12/11 7:00
Mi 12/12 no show
Do 12/13 7:00
Fr 12/14 8:00
Sa 12/15 2:00 & 8:00
So 12/16 2:00 & 7:00
Zusätzliche Gebühren

Online oder per Telefon erworbene Tickets verteuern sich um einen Service-Zuschlag pro Ticket und eine Bearbeitungsgebühr pro Bestellung. Die Bearbeitungsgebühr variiert, je nach dem wie Ihnen die Tickets geliefert werden. Gebühren der Bühnen sind im Ticketpreis enthalten. Bitte beachten: Sie können o.g. Gebühren vermeiden, wenn Sie die Tickets persönlich an der Theaterkasse erwerben.

Gruppentarif

Für Gruppen von 10 oder mehr Personen besuchen Sie bitte broadwayinbound.com oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an 866-302-0995.

Informationen zu Rush-Tickets

Eine begrenzte Zahl von sog. General Rush Tickets zu je $40 sind am Tag der Aufführung an der Theaterkasse erhältlich.

Altersempfehlung

Empfohlen für Zuschauer über 12 Jahren. Kinder unter 4 Jahren dürfen nicht in das Theater.

Barrierefreiheit des Theaters

TheatreAccess.NYC bietet Hilfestellung für Theaterbesucher mit Behinderungen. Die Website ist eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für Gehörlose und Schwerhörige, blinde Personen und Personen mit Sehbehinderungen, Personen die keine Treppen steigen können oder Gangplätze bzw. Rollstuhlplätze benötigen sowie Personen, die unter Autismus-Spektrum-Störungen oder kongnitiven Behinderungen leiden. Sie finden hier ausführliche Informationen zur Auswahl der Shows, zum Kartenverkauf und zur Planung der Anreise an den Broadway.

Show-Details

The Lifespan of a Fact

Play, Original, Broadway

Beschreibung

Jim Fingal (Daniel Radcliffe) hat einen kleinen Job: Er soll Fakten in Artikeln für eine der landesweit besten Zeitschriften überprüfen. Jim Fingals Chef (Cherry Jones) hat ihm eine große Aufgabe übertragen: Er soll seine Fähigkeiten bei einem bahnbrechenden Artikel des legendären Autors John D’Agata (Bobby Cannavale) unter Beweis stellen. Genau das stellt Jim Fingal vor ein Riesenproblem: John hat Teile seines Artikels frei erfunden. Also, ziemlich viel davon. Nun ja... vielleicht sogar den Großteil? Was professionell beginnt, wird schnell profan und es beginnt ein Kampf darum, was Fakt ist und was Fiktion.

Liste der Beteiligten

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Gordon Farrell, Jeremy Kareken, David Murrell. Based on the Essay/Book by John D'Agata, Jim Fingal.

Directed by Leigh Silverman.

Starring Bobby Cannavale, Cherry Jones, Daniel Radcliffe.

Eine vollständige Liste der Beteiligten finden Sie in den Show-Infos auf IBDB.com

Theaterdetails

Studio 54 Theatre

254 West 54th Street
Zwischen Broadway und 8th Ave

Kassenzeiten

Tuesday to Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Monday and Sunday: 10 am to 6 pm

Aufnahme mit dem Ensemble der Broadway-Aufführung

 
The Lifespan of a Fact
The Lifespan of a Fact

Multimedia

Informationen Zu Tickets

Normalpreis: $129-$169
Premium-Ticketpreis: $199-$249

Tickets per Telefon: (212) 239-6200 / (800) 432-7250

Tickets können auch persönlich an der Abendkasse erworben werden. Informationen zu Lage und Öffnungszeiten finden Sie in den Details des jeweiligen Theaters.

Zusätzliche Gebühren

Online oder per Telefon erworbene Tickets verteuern sich um einen Service-Zuschlag pro Ticket und eine Bearbeitungsgebühr pro Bestellung. Die Bearbeitungsgebühr variiert, je nach dem wie Ihnen die Tickets geliefert werden. Gebühren der Bühnen sind im Ticketpreis enthalten. Bitte beachten: Sie können o.g. Gebühren vermeiden, wenn Sie die Tickets persönlich an der Theaterkasse erwerben.

Gruppentarif

Für Gruppen von 10 oder mehr Personen besuchen Sie bitte broadwayinbound.com oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an 866-302-0995.

Informationen zu Rush-Tickets

Eine begrenzte Zahl von sog. General Rush Tickets zu je $40 sind am Tag der Aufführung an der Theaterkasse erhältlich.

Altersempfehlung

Empfohlen für Zuschauer über 12 Jahren. Kinder unter 4 Jahren dürfen nicht in das Theater.

Barrierefreiheit des Theaters

TheatreAccess.NYC bietet Hilfestellung für Theaterbesucher mit Behinderungen. Die Website ist eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für Gehörlose und Schwerhörige, blinde Personen und Personen mit Sehbehinderungen, Personen die keine Treppen steigen können oder Gangplätze bzw. Rollstuhlplätze benötigen sowie Personen, die unter Autismus-Spektrum-Störungen oder kongnitiven Behinderungen leiden. Sie finden hier ausführliche Informationen zur Auswahl der Shows, zum Kartenverkauf und zur Planung der Anreise an den Broadway.

Aktuelle Termine der Woche

Mo 12/10 8:00
Di 12/11 7:00
Mi 12/12 no show
Do 12/13 7:00
Fr 12/14 8:00
Sa 12/15 2:00 & 8:00
So 12/16 2:00 & 7:00

The Lifespan of a Fact

Play, Original, Broadway

Beschreibung

Jim Fingal (Daniel Radcliffe) hat einen kleinen Job: Er soll Fakten in Artikeln für eine der landesweit besten Zeitschriften überprüfen. Jim Fingals Chef (Cherry Jones) hat ihm eine große Aufgabe übertragen: Er soll seine Fähigkeiten bei einem bahnbrechenden Artikel des legendären Autors John D’Agata (Bobby Cannavale) unter Beweis stellen. Genau das stellt Jim Fingal vor ein Riesenproblem: John hat Teile seines Artikels frei erfunden. Also, ziemlich viel davon. Nun ja... vielleicht sogar den Großteil? Was professionell beginnt, wird schnell profan und es beginnt ein Kampf darum, was Fakt ist und was Fiktion.

Liste der Beteiligten

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Gordon Farrell, Jeremy Kareken, David Murrell. Based on the Essay/Book by John D'Agata, Jim Fingal.

Directed by Leigh Silverman.

Starring Bobby Cannavale, Cherry Jones, Daniel Radcliffe.

Eine vollständige Liste der Beteiligten finden Sie in den Show-Infos auf IBDB.com

Studio 54 Theatre
254 West 54th Street
Zwischen Broadway und 8th Ave

Kassenzeiten

Tuesday to Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Monday and Sunday: 10 am to 6 pm

The Lifespan of a Fact
The Lifespan of a Fact

Broadway in NYC

The Lifespan of a Fact

Play

Studio 54 Theatre
254 West 54th Street
Between Broadway and 8th Avenue
map

First Preview Date: Sep 20, 2018
Opening Date: Oct 18, 2018
Closing Date: Jan 13, 2019
Show Run Time: 1 hours and 35 minutes with no intermission

Jim Fingal (Daniel Radcliffe) has a small job: to fact check articles for one of the best magazines in the country. Jim Fingal’s boss (Cherry Jones) has given him a big assignment: apply his skill to a groundbreaking piece by legendary author John D’Agata (Bobby Cannavale). And now, Jim Fingal has a huge problem: John made up some of his article. Well, a lot of his article. OK, actually, maybe the majority of it? What starts professional quickly becomes profane as one question rises to the surface: Can Jim Fingal ever just shut the fact up?

Ticket Info & SCHEDULE

Ticket Info

Regular Ticket Price: $129-$169
Premium Ticket Price: $199-$249

Tickets By Phone: (212) 239-6200 / (800) 432-7250

Tickets may also be purchased in person at the box office. See Theatre Details for location and hours.

Current Week's Schedule

Mon 11/19 8:00
Tue 11/20 7:00
Wed 11/21 2:00 & 8:00
Thu 11/22 no show
Fri 11/23 8:00
Sat 11/24 2:00 & 8:00
Sun 11/25 3:00
Additional Fees

Tickets purchased online and by phone are subject to a per-ticket service charge and a per order handling fee. Handling fees vary by how your tickets are delivered. Facility fees, where applicable, are included in the ticket price. Note: You can avoid on-line and telephone fees by purchasing your tickets in person at the show's box office.

Group Tickets

For groups of 10 or more, please visit broadwayinbound.com or call 866-302-0995.

Rush Information

A limited number of $40 general rush tickets are available to purchase at the box office on the day of the performance.

Show Advisory

Recommended for ages 12 and older. Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.

Theatre Accessibility

TheatreAccess.NYC provides assistance to theatregoers with disabilities. Those who are hard of hearing or deaf, have low vision or are blind, who cannot climb stairs or who require aisle seating or wheelchair locations, who are on the autism spectrum or have other developmental or cognitive disabilities now have one great place to find out everything you need to know to choose a show, buy tickets and plan your trip to Broadway.

Show Details

The Lifespan of a Fact

Play, Original, Broadway

Description

Jim Fingal (Daniel Radcliffe) has a small job: to fact check articles for one of the best magazines in the country. Jim Fingal’s boss (Cherry Jones) has given him a big assignment: apply his skill to a groundbreaking piece by legendary author John D’Agata (Bobby Cannavale). And now, Jim Fingal has a huge problem: John made up some of his article. Well, a lot of his article. OK, actually, maybe the majority of it? What starts professional quickly becomes profane as one question rises to the surface: Can Jim Fingal ever just shut the fact up?

Credits

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Gordon Farrell, Jeremy Kareken, David Murrell. Based on the Essay/Book by John D'Agata, Jim Fingal.

Directed by Leigh Silverman.

Starring Bobby Cannavale, Cherry Jones, Daniel Radcliffe.

For full credits, view the show on IBDB.com

Theatre Details

Studio 54 Theatre

254 West 54th Street
Between Broadway and 8th Avenue

Box Office Hours

Varies by show, check official show website. Typical hours Tuesday to Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Monday and Sunday: 10 am to 6 pm

Cast Recording

 
The Lifespan of a Fact
The Lifespan of a Fact

Multimedia

Ticket Info

Regular Ticket Price: $129-$169
Premium Ticket Price: $199-$249

Tickets By Phone: (212) 239-6200 / (800) 432-7250

Tickets may also be purchased in person at the box office. See Theatre Details for location and hours.

Additional Fees

Tickets purchased online and by phone are subject to a per-ticket service charge and a per order handling fee. Handling fees vary by how your tickets are delivered. Facility fees, where applicable, are included in the ticket price. Note: You can avoid on-line and telephone fees by purchasing your tickets in person at the show's box office.

Group Tickets

For groups of 10 or more, please visit broadwayinbound.com or call 866-302-0995.

Rush Information

A limited number of $40 general rush tickets are available to purchase at the box office on the day of the performance.

Show Advisory

Recommended for ages 12 and older. Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.

Theatre Accessibility

TheatreAccess.NYC provides assistance to theatregoers with disabilities. Those who are hard of hearing or deaf, have low vision or are blind, who cannot climb stairs or who require aisle seating or wheelchair locations, who are on the autism spectrum or have other developmental or cognitive disabilities now have one great place to find out everything you need to know to choose a show, buy tickets and plan your trip to Broadway.

Current Week's Schedule

Mon 11/19 8:00
Tue 11/20 7:00
Wed 11/21 2:00 & 8:00
Thu 11/22 no show
Fri 11/23 8:00
Sat 11/24 2:00 & 8:00
Sun 11/25 3:00

The Lifespan of a Fact

Play, Original, Broadway

Description

Jim Fingal (Daniel Radcliffe) has a small job: to fact check articles for one of the best magazines in the country. Jim Fingal’s boss (Cherry Jones) has given him a big assignment: apply his skill to a groundbreaking piece by legendary author John D’Agata (Bobby Cannavale). And now, Jim Fingal has a huge problem: John made up some of his article. Well, a lot of his article. OK, actually, maybe the majority of it? What starts professional quickly becomes profane as one question rises to the surface: Can Jim Fingal ever just shut the fact up?

Credits

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Gordon Farrell, Jeremy Kareken, David Murrell. Based on the Essay/Book by John D'Agata, Jim Fingal.

Directed by Leigh Silverman.

Starring Bobby Cannavale, Cherry Jones, Daniel Radcliffe.

For full credits, view the show on IBDB.com

Studio 54 Theatre
254 West 54th Street
Between Broadway and 8th Avenue

Box Office Hours

Varies by show, check official show website. Typical hours Tuesday to Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Monday and Sunday: 10 am to 6 pm

The Lifespan of a Fact
The Lifespan of a Fact