Broadway à New York

The Present

Play

Ethel Barrymore Theatre
243 West 47th Street
Entre les Avenues Broadway et 8th Avenue
carte

Avant Première date: Dec 17, 2016
Date d'ouverture: Jan 08, 2017
Date de clôture: Mar 19, 2017
Durée du Spectacle: Heures: 3, Intermissions: 1

La nouvelle adaptation de la première pièce d’Anton Chekhov est généralement appelée Platonov. L'adaptation d’Andrew Upton se déroule dans la période post-Perestroïka au milieu des années 1990 dans une vieille maison de campagne où les amis se réunissent pour célébrer l’anniversaire d’Anna Petrovna (Cate Blanchett), la veuve indépendante mais compromise. Au centre ce trouve l’acerbe et blagueur Platonov (Richard Roxburgh) avec son épouse, ses anciens étudiants, ses amis et leurs partenaires…Ils peuvent paraître à l’aise bien qu’ il y ait un chaos et ébullition à l’intérieur dû aux relations non achevées ou résolues, alimentées par vingt ans de refus, de regrets et de désirs frustrés. 

INFORMATION SUR LES BILLETS & ANNEXE

Information sur les billets

Ticket Prix normal: $79-$149
Billets Premium Prix: $174-$274

Billets par téléphone: (212) 239-6200 / (800) 432-7250

Les billets peuvent également être achetés en personne au box-office. Voir les informations de théâtre pour l'emplacement et heures.

L'annexe de la semaine courante

Lun 01/16 no show
Mar 01/17 7:00
Marier 01/18 1:30 & 7:30
Jeu 01/19 7:00
Ven 01/20 7:30
Sam 01/21 1:30 & 7:30
Soleil 01/22 3:00
Frais supplémentaires

Les billets achetés en ligne et par téléphone sont soumis à une charge par billet de service de 7,50 $ et des frais de manutention par commande. frais de traitement varient selon la façon dont vos billets sont livrés. Les frais d'établissement, le cas échéant, sont inclus dans le prix du billet. Remarque: Vous pouvez éviter en ligne et les frais de téléphone en achetant vos billets en personne à la billetterie du spectacle.

Billets de groupe

Pour les groupes de 10 ou plus, s'il vous plaît visitez Sales Telecharge.com Groupe ou appelez le (212) 239-6262 ( en dehors de la zone métropolitaine de New York (800) 432-7780.)

Voir consultatif

Les enfants de moins de 4 ans ne sont pas admis dans le théâtre.

Théâtre Accessibilité

TheatreAccess.NYC fournit une assistance aux spectateurs handicapés. Ceux qui sont malentendants ou sourds, malvoyants ou aveugles, qui ne peuvent pas monter des escaliers ou qui nécessitent un siège ou fauteuil roulant endroits allées, qui sont sur le spectre de l'autisme ou ont d'autres troubles du développement ou cognitives ont maintenant un endroit idéal pour découvrir tout ce que vous devez savoir pour choisir un spectacle, acheter des billets et organiser votre voyage à Broadway.

Montrer Détails

The Present

Play, Drama, Original, Broadway

Description

La nouvelle adaptation de la première pièce d’Anton Chekhov est généralement appelée Platonov. L'adaptation d’Andrew Upton se déroule dans la période post-Perestroïka au milieu des années 1990 dans une vieille maison de campagne où les amis se réunissent pour célébrer l’anniversaire d’Anna Petrovna (Cate Blanchett), la veuve indépendante mais compromise. Au centre ce trouve l’acerbe et blagueur Platonov (Richard Roxburgh) avec son épouse, ses anciens étudiants, ses amis et leurs partenaires…Ils peuvent paraître à l’aise bien qu’ il y ait un chaos et ébullition à l’intérieur dû aux relations non achevées ou résolues, alimentées par vingt ans de refus, de regrets et de désirs frustrés. 

Crédits

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Andrew Upton. After "Platonov" by Anton Chekhov.

Directed by Andrew Britt, John Crowley.

Starring Cate Blanchett, Richard Roxburgh.

Pour les crédits complets, voir le spectacle sur IBDB.com

Théâtre Détails

Ethel Barrymore Theatre

243 West 47th Street
Entre les Avenues Broadway et 8th Avenue

Billetterie Heures d'

Lundi à Samedi: 10 am à 8 pm Dimanche: dès midi jusqu’à 6 pm

Cast Recording

 
The Present
The Present

Multimédia

Information sur les billets

Ticket Prix normal: $79-$149
Billets Premium Prix: $174-$274

Billets par téléphone: (212) 239-6200 / (800) 432-7250

Les billets peuvent également être achetés en personne au box-office. Voir les informations de théâtre pour l'emplacement et heures.

Frais supplémentaires

Les billets achetés en ligne et par téléphone sont soumis à une charge par billet de service de 7,50 $ et des frais de manutention par commande. frais de traitement varient selon la façon dont vos billets sont livrés. Les frais d'établissement, le cas échéant, sont inclus dans le prix du billet. Remarque: Vous pouvez éviter en ligne et les frais de téléphone en achetant vos billets en personne à la billetterie du spectacle.

Billets de groupe

Pour les groupes de 10 ou plus, s'il vous plaît visitez Sales Telecharge.com Groupe ou appelez le (212) 239-6262 ( en dehors de la zone métropolitaine de New York (800) 432-7780.)

Voir consultatif

Les enfants de moins de 4 ans ne sont pas admis dans le théâtre.

Théâtre Accessibilité

TheatreAccess.NYC fournit une assistance aux spectateurs handicapés. Ceux qui sont malentendants ou sourds, malvoyants ou aveugles, qui ne peuvent pas monter des escaliers ou qui nécessitent un siège ou fauteuil roulant endroits allées, qui sont sur le spectre de l'autisme ou ont d'autres troubles du développement ou cognitives ont maintenant un endroit idéal pour découvrir tout ce que vous devez savoir pour choisir un spectacle, acheter des billets et organiser votre voyage à Broadway.

L'annexe de la semaine courante

Lun 01/16 no show
Mar 01/17 7:00
Marier 01/18 1:30 & 7:30
Jeu 01/19 7:00
Ven 01/20 7:30
Sam 01/21 1:30 & 7:30
Soleil 01/22 3:00

The Present

Play, Drama, Original, Broadway

Description

La nouvelle adaptation de la première pièce d’Anton Chekhov est généralement appelée Platonov. L'adaptation d’Andrew Upton se déroule dans la période post-Perestroïka au milieu des années 1990 dans une vieille maison de campagne où les amis se réunissent pour célébrer l’anniversaire d’Anna Petrovna (Cate Blanchett), la veuve indépendante mais compromise. Au centre ce trouve l’acerbe et blagueur Platonov (Richard Roxburgh) avec son épouse, ses anciens étudiants, ses amis et leurs partenaires…Ils peuvent paraître à l’aise bien qu’ il y ait un chaos et ébullition à l’intérieur dû aux relations non achevées ou résolues, alimentées par vingt ans de refus, de regrets et de désirs frustrés. 

Crédits

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Andrew Upton. After "Platonov" by Anton Chekhov.

Directed by Andrew Britt, John Crowley.

Starring Cate Blanchett, Richard Roxburgh.

Pour les crédits complets, voir le spectacle sur IBDB.com

Ethel Barrymore Theatre
243 West 47th Street
Entre les Avenues Broadway et 8th Avenue

Billetterie Heures d'

Lundi à Samedi: 10 am à 8 pm Dimanche: dès midi jusqu’à 6 pm

The Present
The Present

Broadway in NYC

The Present

Play

Ethel Barrymore Theatre
243 West 47th Street
Between Broadway and 8th Avenue
map

First Preview Date: Dec 17, 2016
Opening Date: Jan 08, 2017
Closing Date: Mar 19, 2017
Show Run Time: 3 hours with 1 intermission

A new adaptation of Anton Chekhov’s first play, most commonly referred to as Platonov. Andrew Upton’s adaptation is set post-Perestroika in the mid-1990s at an old country house where friends gather to celebrate the birthday of the independent but compromised widow Anna Petrovna (Cate Blanchett).  At the center is the acerbic and witty Platonov (Richard Roxburgh) with his wife, his former students and friends and their partners.  They may appear comfortable, but boiling away inside is a mess of unfinished, unresolved relationships, fueled by twenty years of denial, regret and thwarted desire.

TICKET INFO & SCHEDULE

Ticket info

Regular Ticket Price: $79-$149
Premium Ticket Price: $174-$274

Tickets By Phone: (212) 239-6200 / (800) 432-7250

Tickets may also be purchased in person at the box office. See Theatre Details for location and hours.

Current Week's Schedule

Mon 02/20 no show
Tue 02/21 7:00
Wed 02/22 1:30 & 7:30
Thu 02/23 7:00
Fri 02/24 7:30
Sat 02/25 1:30 & 7:30
Sun 02/26 3:00
Additional Fees

Tickets purchased online and by phone are subject to a per-ticket service charge of $7.50 and a per order handling fee. Handling fees vary by how your tickets are delivered.  Facility fees, where applicable, are included in the ticket price.  Note: You can avoid on-line and telephone fees by purchasing your tickets in person at the show's box office.

Group Tickets

For groups of 10 or more, please visit Broadway Inbound or call (212) 239-6262 (outside the NY metro area (800) 432-7780.)

Show Advisory

Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre. 

Theatre Accessibility

TheatreAccess.NYC provides assistance to theatregoers with disabilities. Those who are hard of hearing or deaf, have low vision or are blind, who cannot climb stairs or who require aisle seating or wheelchair locations, who are on the autism spectrum or have other developmental or cognitive disabilities now have one great place to find out everything you need to know to choose a show, buy tickets and plan your trip to Broadway.

Show Details

The Present

Play, Drama, Original, Broadway

Description

A new adaptation of Anton Chekhov’s first play, most commonly referred to as Platonov. Andrew Upton’s adaptation is set post-Perestroika in the mid-1990s at an old country house where friends gather to celebrate the birthday of the independent but compromised widow Anna Petrovna (Cate Blanchett).  At the center is the acerbic and witty Platonov (Richard Roxburgh) with his wife, his former students and friends and their partners.  They may appear comfortable, but boiling away inside is a mess of unfinished, unresolved relationships, fueled by twenty years of denial, regret and thwarted desire.

Credits

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Andrew Upton. After "Platonov" by Anton Chekhov.

Directed by Andrew Britt, John Crowley.

Starring Cate Blanchett, Richard Roxburgh.

For full credits, view the show on IBDB.com

Theatre Details

Ethel Barrymore Theatre

243 West 47th Street
Between Broadway and 8th Avenue

Box Office Hours

Monday through Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Sunday: Noon to 6 pm

Cast Recording

 
The Present
The Present

Multimedia

Ticket info

Regular Ticket Price: $79-$149
Premium Ticket Price: $174-$274

Tickets By Phone: (212) 239-6200 / (800) 432-7250

Tickets may also be purchased in person at the box office. See Theatre Details for location and hours.

Additional Fees

Tickets purchased online and by phone are subject to a per-ticket service charge of $7.50 and a per order handling fee. Handling fees vary by how your tickets are delivered.  Facility fees, where applicable, are included in the ticket price.  Note: You can avoid on-line and telephone fees by purchasing your tickets in person at the show's box office.

Group Tickets

For groups of 10 or more, please visit Broadway Inbound or call (212) 239-6262 (outside the NY metro area (800) 432-7780.)

Show Advisory

Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre. 

Theatre Accessibility

TheatreAccess.NYC provides assistance to theatregoers with disabilities. Those who are hard of hearing or deaf, have low vision or are blind, who cannot climb stairs or who require aisle seating or wheelchair locations, who are on the autism spectrum or have other developmental or cognitive disabilities now have one great place to find out everything you need to know to choose a show, buy tickets and plan your trip to Broadway.

Current Week's Schedule

Mon 02/20 no show
Tue 02/21 7:00
Wed 02/22 1:30 & 7:30
Thu 02/23 7:00
Fri 02/24 7:30
Sat 02/25 1:30 & 7:30
Sun 02/26 3:00

The Present

Play, Drama, Original, Broadway

Description

A new adaptation of Anton Chekhov’s first play, most commonly referred to as Platonov. Andrew Upton’s adaptation is set post-Perestroika in the mid-1990s at an old country house where friends gather to celebrate the birthday of the independent but compromised widow Anna Petrovna (Cate Blanchett).  At the center is the acerbic and witty Platonov (Richard Roxburgh) with his wife, his former students and friends and their partners.  They may appear comfortable, but boiling away inside is a mess of unfinished, unresolved relationships, fueled by twenty years of denial, regret and thwarted desire.

Credits

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Andrew Upton. After "Platonov" by Anton Chekhov.

Directed by Andrew Britt, John Crowley.

Starring Cate Blanchett, Richard Roxburgh.

For full credits, view the show on IBDB.com

Ethel Barrymore Theatre
243 West 47th Street
Between Broadway and 8th Avenue

Box Office Hours

Monday through Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Sunday: Noon to 6 pm

The Present
The Present