Vaccination and Mask Policy for Broadway Shows in NYC. Read more.

Broadway.org

Das Online-Portal der Broadway League für Broadway-Veranstaltungen in New York City und in ganz Nordamerika

Broadway in New York City

To Kill a Mockingbird

Theaterstück

Shubert Theatre
225 West 44th Street
Zwischen Broadway und 8th Ave
Karte

Erste Voraufführung: 01/11/2018
Datum der Premiere: Dec 13, 2018
Letzte Aufführung:
Aufführungsdauer: Stunden: 2, Minuten: 50, Pausen: 1

Harper Lees amerikanischer Klassiker kehrt in einer neuen Adaption von Aaron Sorkin unter der Regie von Bartlett Sher an den Broadway zurück. In dem von Lees eigener Kindheit in Alabama inspirierten Stück geht es um Atticus Finch, der zu einem der großen Symbole für Redlichkeit und Rechtschaffenheit in der Literatur wurde und Lees Vater nachempfunden ist. Die Figur von Scout, für die Lee selbst Vorbild war, wurde für Generationen von Lesern weltweit zum Inbegriff von jugendlicher Unschuld – und deren unvermeidlichen Verlust. Jeff Daniels glänzt als Atticus Finch.

Informationen Zu Tickets & TERMINEN

Informationen Zu Tickets

Normalpreis: $39-$169
Premium-Ticketpreis: $175-$275

Tickets per Telefon: (212) 239-6200 / (800) 432-7250

Tickets können auch persönlich an der Abendkasse erworben werden. Informationen zu Lage und Öffnungszeiten finden Sie in den Details des jeweiligen Theaters.

Aktuelle Termine der Woche

Mo 10/18 no show
Di 10/19 7PM
Mi 10/20 7PM
Do 10/21 7PM
Fr 10/22 7PM
Sa 10/23 1PM & 7PM
So 10/24 1PM
Zusätzliche Gebühren

Online oder per Telefon erworbene Tickets verteuern sich um einen Service-Zuschlag pro Ticket und eine Bearbeitungsgebühr pro Bestellung. Die Bearbeitungsgebühr variiert, je nach dem wie Ihnen die Tickets geliefert werden. Gebühren der Bühnen sind im Ticketpreis enthalten. Bitte beachten: Sie können o.g. Gebühren vermeiden, wenn Sie die Tickets persönlich an der Theaterkasse erwerben.

Gruppentarif

Für Gruppen von 12 oder mehr Personen besuchen Sie bitte broadwayinbound.com oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an 866-302-0995.

Informationen zu Rush-Tickets

Eine begrenzte Zahl von sog. General Rush Tickets zu je $29-$49 sind am Tag der Aufführung an der Theaterkasse erhältlich.

Stehplätze

Eine begrenzte Zahl von Stehplatz-Tickets zu je $39 sind an der Theaterkasse am Tag der Vorstellung dann verfügbar, wenn die Vorstellung ansonsten ausverkauft ist.

Altersempfehlung

Kinder unter 4 Jahren dürfen nicht in das Theater.

Barrierefreiheit des Theaters

TheatreAccess.NYC bietet Hilfestellung für Theaterbesucher mit Behinderungen. Die Website ist eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für Gehörlose und Schwerhörige, blinde Personen und Personen mit Sehbehinderungen, Personen die keine Treppen steigen können oder Gangplätze bzw. Rollstuhlplätze benötigen sowie Personen, die unter Autismus-Spektrum-Störungen oder kongnitiven Behinderungen leiden. Sie finden hier ausführliche Informationen zur Auswahl der Shows, zum Kartenverkauf und zur Planung der Anreise an den Broadway.

Show-Details

To Kill a Mockingbird

Play, Drama, Original, Broadway

Einstellungen

1934. Maycomb, Alabama.

Beschreibung

Harper Lees amerikanischer Klassiker kehrt in einer neuen Adaption von Aaron Sorkin unter der Regie von Bartlett Sher an den Broadway zurück. In dem von Lees eigener Kindheit in Alabama inspirierten Stück geht es um Atticus Finch, der zu einem der großen Symbole für Redlichkeit und Rechtschaffenheit in der Literatur wurde und Lees Vater nachempfunden ist. Die Figur von Scout, für die Lee selbst Vorbild war, wurde für Generationen von Lesern weltweit zum Inbegriff von jugendlicher Unschuld – und deren unvermeidlichen Verlust. Jeff Daniels glänzt als Atticus Finch.

Liste der Beteiligten

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Aaron Sorkin. Based on the novel by Harper Lee.

Directed by Tavia Jefferson, Bartlett Sher.

Starring: Jeff Daniels.
Also Starring: Patricia Conolly, Russell Harvard, Russell Harvard, Neal Huff, Christopher Innvar, Zachary Booth, Michael Braugher, Gordon Clapp, Celia Keenan-Bolger, Amelia McClain, Amelia McClain, Hunter Parrish, Portia, Noah Robbins, Erin Wilhelmi.

Eine vollständige Liste der Beteiligten finden Sie in den Show-Infos auf IBDB.com

Theaterdetails

Shubert Theatre

225 West 44th Street
Zwischen Broadway und 8th Ave

Kassenzeiten

Monday through Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Sunday: Noon to 6 pm

Aufnahme mit dem Ensemble der Broadway-Aufführung

 
To Kill a Mockingbird
To Kill a Mockingbird

Multimedia

Informationen Zu Tickets

Normalpreis: $39-$169
Premium-Ticketpreis: $175-$275

Tickets per Telefon: (212) 239-6200 / (800) 432-7250

Tickets können auch persönlich an der Abendkasse erworben werden. Informationen zu Lage und Öffnungszeiten finden Sie in den Details des jeweiligen Theaters.

Zusätzliche Gebühren

Online oder per Telefon erworbene Tickets verteuern sich um einen Service-Zuschlag pro Ticket und eine Bearbeitungsgebühr pro Bestellung. Die Bearbeitungsgebühr variiert, je nach dem wie Ihnen die Tickets geliefert werden. Gebühren der Bühnen sind im Ticketpreis enthalten. Bitte beachten: Sie können o.g. Gebühren vermeiden, wenn Sie die Tickets persönlich an der Theaterkasse erwerben.

Gruppentarif

Für Gruppen von 12 oder mehr Personen besuchen Sie bitte broadwayinbound.com oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an 866-302-0995.

Informationen zu Rush-Tickets

Eine begrenzte Zahl von sog. General Rush Tickets zu je $29-$49 sind am Tag der Aufführung an der Theaterkasse erhältlich.

Stehplätze

Eine begrenzte Zahl von Stehplatz-Tickets zu je $39 sind an der Theaterkasse am Tag der Vorstellung dann verfügbar, wenn die Vorstellung ansonsten ausverkauft ist.

Altersempfehlung

Kinder unter 4 Jahren dürfen nicht in das Theater.

Barrierefreiheit des Theaters

TheatreAccess.NYC bietet Hilfestellung für Theaterbesucher mit Behinderungen. Die Website ist eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für Gehörlose und Schwerhörige, blinde Personen und Personen mit Sehbehinderungen, Personen die keine Treppen steigen können oder Gangplätze bzw. Rollstuhlplätze benötigen sowie Personen, die unter Autismus-Spektrum-Störungen oder kongnitiven Behinderungen leiden. Sie finden hier ausführliche Informationen zur Auswahl der Shows, zum Kartenverkauf und zur Planung der Anreise an den Broadway.

Aktuelle Termine der Woche

Mo 10/18 no show
Di 10/19 7PM
Mi 10/20 7PM
Do 10/21 7PM
Fr 10/22 7PM
Sa 10/23 1PM & 7PM
So 10/24 1PM

To Kill a Mockingbird

Play, Drama, Original, Broadway

Einstellungen

1934. Maycomb, Alabama.

Beschreibung

Harper Lees amerikanischer Klassiker kehrt in einer neuen Adaption von Aaron Sorkin unter der Regie von Bartlett Sher an den Broadway zurück. In dem von Lees eigener Kindheit in Alabama inspirierten Stück geht es um Atticus Finch, der zu einem der großen Symbole für Redlichkeit und Rechtschaffenheit in der Literatur wurde und Lees Vater nachempfunden ist. Die Figur von Scout, für die Lee selbst Vorbild war, wurde für Generationen von Lesern weltweit zum Inbegriff von jugendlicher Unschuld – und deren unvermeidlichen Verlust. Jeff Daniels glänzt als Atticus Finch.

Liste der Beteiligten

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Aaron Sorkin. Based on the novel by Harper Lee.

Directed by Tavia Jefferson, Bartlett Sher.

Starring: Jeff Daniels.
Also Starring: Patricia Conolly, Russell Harvard, Russell Harvard, Neal Huff, Christopher Innvar, Zachary Booth, Michael Braugher, Gordon Clapp, Celia Keenan-Bolger, Amelia McClain, Amelia McClain, Hunter Parrish, Portia, Noah Robbins, Erin Wilhelmi.

Eine vollständige Liste der Beteiligten finden Sie in den Show-Infos auf IBDB.com

Shubert Theatre
225 West 44th Street
Zwischen Broadway und 8th Ave

Kassenzeiten

Monday through Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Sunday: Noon to 6 pm

To Kill a Mockingbird
To Kill a Mockingbird

Broadway in NYC

To Kill a Mockingbird

Play

Shubert Theatre
225 West 44th Street
Between Broadway and 8th Avenue
map

First Preview Date: Nov 01, 2018
Opening Date: Dec 13, 2018
Closing Date: Open ended
Show Run Time: 2 hours and 50 minutes with 1 intermission

Harper Lee’s American classic comes to Broadway in a new adaptation by Aaron Sorkin, directed by Bartlett Sher. Inspired by Lee’s own childhood in Alabama, the play features one of literature’s towering symbols of integrity and righteousness in the character of Atticus Finch, based on Lee’s own father. The character of Scout, based on Lee herself, has come to define youthful innocence – and its inevitable loss – for generation after generation of readers around the world. Jeff Daniels stars as Atticus Finch.

Ticket Info & SCHEDULE

Ticket Info

Regular Ticket Price: $39-$169
Premium Ticket Price: $175-$275

Tickets By Phone: (212) 239-6200 / (800) 432-7250

Tickets may also be purchased in person at the box office. See Theatre Details for location and hours.

Current Week's Schedule

Mon 11/19 8:00
Tue 11/20 8:00
Wed 11/21 8:00
Thu 11/22 no show
Fri 11/23 2:00 & 8:00
Sat 11/24 2:00 & 8:00
Sun 11/25 no show
Additional Fees

Tickets purchased online and by phone are subject to a per-ticket service charge and a per order handling fee. Handling fees vary by how your tickets are delivered. Facility fees, where applicable, are included in the ticket price. Note: You can avoid on-line and telephone fees by purchasing your tickets in person at the show's box office.

Group Tickets

For groups of 12 or more, please visit Broadwayinbound.com or call 866-302-0995.

Rush Information

A limited number of $29 general rush tickets are available to purchase at the box office on the day of the performance.

Show Advisory

Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.

Theatre Accessibility

TheatreAccess.NYC provides assistance to theatregoers with disabilities. Those who are hard of hearing or deaf, have low vision or are blind, who cannot climb stairs or who require aisle seating or wheelchair locations, who are on the autism spectrum or have other developmental or cognitive disabilities now have one great place to find out everything you need to know to choose a show, buy tickets and plan your trip to Broadway.

Show Details

To Kill a Mockingbird

Play, Drama, Original, Broadway

Setting

1934. Maycomb, Alabama.

Description

Harper Lee’s American classic comes to Broadway in a new adaptation by Aaron Sorkin, directed by Bartlett Sher. Inspired by Lee’s own childhood in Alabama, the play features one of literature’s towering symbols of integrity and righteousness in the character of Atticus Finch, based on Lee’s own father. The character of Scout, based on Lee herself, has come to define youthful innocence – and its inevitable loss – for generation after generation of readers around the world. Jeff Daniels stars as Atticus Finch.

Credits

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Aaron Sorkin. Based on the novel by Harper Lee.

Directed by Bartlett Sher. Associate Director Evan Coles.

Starring Jeff Daniels.
Also Starring Gbenga Akinnagbe, Gideon Glick, Neal Huff, LaTanya Richardson Jackson, Celia Keenan-Bolger, Dakin Matthews, Danny McCarthy, Will Pullen, Liv Rooth, Stark Sands, Phyllis Somerville, Frederick Weller, Erin Wilhelmi, Danny Wolohan.

For full credits, view the show on IBDB.com

Theatre Details

Shubert Theatre

225 West 44th Street
Between Broadway and 8th Avenue

Box Office Hours

Varies by show, check official show website. Typical hours Monday through Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Sunday: Noon to 6 pm

Cast Recording

 
To Kill a Mockingbird
To Kill a Mockingbird

Multimedia

Ticket Info

Regular Ticket Price: $39-$169
Premium Ticket Price: $175-$275

Tickets By Phone: (212) 239-6200 / (800) 432-7250

Tickets may also be purchased in person at the box office. See Theatre Details for location and hours.

Additional Fees

Tickets purchased online and by phone are subject to a per-ticket service charge and a per order handling fee. Handling fees vary by how your tickets are delivered. Facility fees, where applicable, are included in the ticket price. Note: You can avoid on-line and telephone fees by purchasing your tickets in person at the show's box office.

Group Tickets

For groups of 12 or more, please visit Broadwayinbound.com or call 866-302-0995.

Rush Information

A limited number of $29 general rush tickets are available to purchase at the box office on the day of the performance.

Show Advisory

Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.

Theatre Accessibility

TheatreAccess.NYC provides assistance to theatregoers with disabilities. Those who are hard of hearing or deaf, have low vision or are blind, who cannot climb stairs or who require aisle seating or wheelchair locations, who are on the autism spectrum or have other developmental or cognitive disabilities now have one great place to find out everything you need to know to choose a show, buy tickets and plan your trip to Broadway.

Current Week's Schedule

Mon 11/19 8:00
Tue 11/20 8:00
Wed 11/21 8:00
Thu 11/22 no show
Fri 11/23 2:00 & 8:00
Sat 11/24 2:00 & 8:00
Sun 11/25 no show

To Kill a Mockingbird

Play, Drama, Original, Broadway

Setting

1934. Maycomb, Alabama.

Description

Harper Lee’s American classic comes to Broadway in a new adaptation by Aaron Sorkin, directed by Bartlett Sher. Inspired by Lee’s own childhood in Alabama, the play features one of literature’s towering symbols of integrity and righteousness in the character of Atticus Finch, based on Lee’s own father. The character of Scout, based on Lee herself, has come to define youthful innocence – and its inevitable loss – for generation after generation of readers around the world. Jeff Daniels stars as Atticus Finch.

Credits

Powered by IBDB.com

Written by Aaron Sorkin. Based on the novel by Harper Lee.

Directed by Bartlett Sher. Associate Director Evan Coles.

Starring Jeff Daniels.
Also Starring Gbenga Akinnagbe, Gideon Glick, Neal Huff, LaTanya Richardson Jackson, Celia Keenan-Bolger, Dakin Matthews, Danny McCarthy, Will Pullen, Liv Rooth, Stark Sands, Phyllis Somerville, Frederick Weller, Erin Wilhelmi, Danny Wolohan.

For full credits, view the show on IBDB.com

Shubert Theatre
225 West 44th Street
Between Broadway and 8th Avenue

Box Office Hours

Varies by show, check official show website. Typical hours Monday through Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Sunday: Noon to 6 pm

To Kill a Mockingbird
To Kill a Mockingbird