Broadway à New York

War Paint

Musical

Nederlander Theatre
208 West 41st Street
Entre 7 th et 8 th Avenues
carte

Avant Première date: Mar 07, 2017
Date d'ouverture: Apr 06, 2017
Date de clôture: Ouvrez terminé

Une nouvelle comédie musicale qui raconte l’incroyable histoire des géantes des produits cosmétiques, Helena Rubinstein (Patti LuPone) et Elizabeth Arden (Christine Ebersole) qui ont défini les critères de beauté durant la première moitié du 20 siècle. Géniales innovatrices provenant de modestes origines, les deux femmes étaient des maîtresses en auto-invention et ont tout sacrifié pour devenir les premières femmes chefs d’entreprises les plus importantes au pays. Elles étaient également des concurrentes féroces et leur guerre au cours de 50 ans a donné vie à une industrie qui à changé le visage de l’Amérique à jamais. Depuis la société fréquentant la cinquième avenue jusque dans les coulisses du Congrès, leur intense rivalité était impitoyable et acharnée - poussant ainsi les deux femmes à construire des empires internationaux dans un monde dominé par les hommes.

INFORMATION SUR LES BILLETS & ANNEXE

Information sur les billets

Ticket Prix normal: $79 - $169
Billets Premium Prix: $199 - $250

Billets par téléphone: (877) 250-2929

Les billets peuvent également être achetés en personne au box-office. Voir les informations de théâtre pour l'emplacement et heures.

Frais supplémentaires

Les billets achetés en ligne et par téléphone sont soumis à une charge par billet de service de 8,5 et une taxe de traitement par commande. frais de traitement varient selon la façon dont vos billets sont livrés. Les frais d'établissement, le cas échéant, sont inclus dans le prix du billet. Remarque: Vous pouvez éviter en ligne et les frais de téléphone en achetant vos billets en personne à la billetterie du spectacle.

Billets de groupe

Pour les groupes de 12 ou plus, s'il vous plaît visitez Broadway Inbound ou composez le (212) 239-6262 ( en dehors de la zone métropolitaine de New York (800) 432-7780.)

Voir consultatif

Les enfants de moins de 4 ans ne sont pas admis dans le théâtre.

Théâtre Accessibilité

TheatreAccess.NYC fournit une assistance aux spectateurs handicapés. Ceux qui sont malentendants ou sourds, malvoyants ou aveugles, qui ne peuvent pas monter des escaliers ou qui nécessitent un siège ou fauteuil roulant endroits allées, qui sont sur le spectre de l'autisme ou ont d'autres troubles du développement ou cognitives ont maintenant un endroit idéal pour découvrir tout ce que vous devez savoir pour choisir un spectacle, acheter des billets et organiser votre voyage à Broadway.

Montrer Détails

War Paint

Musical, Original, Broadway

Description

Une nouvelle comédie musicale qui raconte l’incroyable histoire des géantes des produits cosmétiques, Helena Rubinstein (Patti LuPone) et Elizabeth Arden (Christine Ebersole) qui ont défini les critères de beauté durant la première moitié du 20 siècle. Géniales innovatrices provenant de modestes origines, les deux femmes étaient des maîtresses en auto-invention et ont tout sacrifié pour devenir les premières femmes chefs d’entreprises les plus importantes au pays. Elles étaient également des concurrentes féroces et leur guerre au cours de 50 ans a donné vie à une industrie qui à changé le visage de l’Amérique à jamais. Depuis la société fréquentant la cinquième avenue jusque dans les coulisses du Congrès, leur intense rivalité était impitoyable et acharnée - poussant ainsi les deux femmes à construire des empires internationaux dans un monde dominé par les hommes.

Crédits

Powered by IBDB.com

Music by Scott Frankel. Lyrics by Michael Korie. Book by Doug Wright. Inspired by the book 'War Paint' by Ann Carol Grossman, Arnie Reisman, Lindy Woodhead.

Directed by Michael Greif. Choreographed by Christopher Gattelli.

Starring Christine Ebersole, Patti LuPone.
Also Starring John Dossett, Douglas Sills.

Pour les crédits complets, voir le spectacle sur IBDB.com

Théâtre Détails

Nederlander Theatre

208 West 41st Street
Entre 7 th et 8 th Avenues

Billetterie Heures d'

Lundi à Samedi: 10 am à 8 pm Dimanche: dès midi jusqu’à 7 pm

Cast Recording

 
War Paint
War Paint

Multimédia

Information sur les billets

Ticket Prix normal: $79 - $169
Billets Premium Prix: $199 - $250

Billets par téléphone: (877) 250-2929

Les billets peuvent également être achetés en personne au box-office. Voir les informations de théâtre pour l'emplacement et heures.

Frais supplémentaires

Les billets achetés en ligne et par téléphone sont soumis à une charge par billet de service de 8,5 et une taxe de traitement par commande. frais de traitement varient selon la façon dont vos billets sont livrés. Les frais d'établissement, le cas échéant, sont inclus dans le prix du billet. Remarque: Vous pouvez éviter en ligne et les frais de téléphone en achetant vos billets en personne à la billetterie du spectacle.

Billets de groupe

Pour les groupes de 12 ou plus, s'il vous plaît visitez Broadway Inbound ou composez le (212) 239-6262 ( en dehors de la zone métropolitaine de New York (800) 432-7780.)

Voir consultatif

Les enfants de moins de 4 ans ne sont pas admis dans le théâtre.

Théâtre Accessibilité

TheatreAccess.NYC fournit une assistance aux spectateurs handicapés. Ceux qui sont malentendants ou sourds, malvoyants ou aveugles, qui ne peuvent pas monter des escaliers ou qui nécessitent un siège ou fauteuil roulant endroits allées, qui sont sur le spectre de l'autisme ou ont d'autres troubles du développement ou cognitives ont maintenant un endroit idéal pour découvrir tout ce que vous devez savoir pour choisir un spectacle, acheter des billets et organiser votre voyage à Broadway.

War Paint

Musical, Original, Broadway

Description

Une nouvelle comédie musicale qui raconte l’incroyable histoire des géantes des produits cosmétiques, Helena Rubinstein (Patti LuPone) et Elizabeth Arden (Christine Ebersole) qui ont défini les critères de beauté durant la première moitié du 20 siècle. Géniales innovatrices provenant de modestes origines, les deux femmes étaient des maîtresses en auto-invention et ont tout sacrifié pour devenir les premières femmes chefs d’entreprises les plus importantes au pays. Elles étaient également des concurrentes féroces et leur guerre au cours de 50 ans a donné vie à une industrie qui à changé le visage de l’Amérique à jamais. Depuis la société fréquentant la cinquième avenue jusque dans les coulisses du Congrès, leur intense rivalité était impitoyable et acharnée - poussant ainsi les deux femmes à construire des empires internationaux dans un monde dominé par les hommes.

Crédits

Powered by IBDB.com

Music by Scott Frankel. Lyrics by Michael Korie. Book by Doug Wright. Inspired by the book 'War Paint' by Ann Carol Grossman, Arnie Reisman, Lindy Woodhead.

Directed by Michael Greif. Choreographed by Christopher Gattelli.

Starring Christine Ebersole, Patti LuPone.
Also Starring John Dossett, Douglas Sills.

Pour les crédits complets, voir le spectacle sur IBDB.com

Nederlander Theatre
208 West 41st Street
Entre 7 th et 8 th Avenues

Billetterie Heures d'

Lundi à Samedi: 10 am à 8 pm Dimanche: dès midi jusqu’à 7 pm

War Paint
War Paint

Broadway in NYC

War Paint

Musical

Nederlander Theatre
208 West 41st Street
Between 7th and 8th Avenues
map

First Preview Date: Mar 07, 2017
Opening Date: Apr 06, 2017
Closing Date: Open ended
Show Run Time: 2 hours and 30 minutes with 1 intermission

A new musical that tells the remarkable story of cosmetics titans Helena Rubinstein (Patti LuPone) and Elizabeth Arden (Christine Ebersole), who defined beauty standards for the first half of the 20th century. Brilliant innovators with humble roots, both women were masters of self-invention who sacrificed everything to become the country’s first major female entrepreneurs. They were also fierce competitors, whose 50-year tug-of-war would give birth to an industry that would forever change the face of America. From Fifth Avenue society to the halls of Congress, their intense rivalry was ruthless, relentless and legendary—pushing both women to build international empires in a world dominated by men.

TICKET INFO & SCHEDULE

Ticket info

Regular Ticket Price: $79 - $169
Premium Ticket Price: $199 - $250

Tickets By Phone: (877) 250-2929

Tickets may also be purchased in person at the box office. See Theatre Details for location and hours.

Current Week's Schedule

Mon 03/20 8:00
Tue 03/21 8:00
Wed 03/22 2:00 & 8:00
Thu 03/23 8:00
Fri 03/24 8:00
Sat 03/25 2:00 & 8:00
Sun 03/26 no show
Additional Fees

Tickets purchased online and by phone are subject to a per-ticket service charge of 8.5 and a per order handling fee. Handling fees vary by how your tickets are delivered.  Facility fees, where applicable, are included in the ticket price.  Note: You can avoid on-line and telephone fees by purchasing your tickets in person at the show's box office.

Group Tickets

For groups of 12 or more, please visit Broadway Inbound or call (212) 239-6262 (outside the NY metro area (800) 432-7780.)

Show Advisory

Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.

Theatre Accessibility

TheatreAccess.NYC provides assistance to theatregoers with disabilities. Those who are hard of hearing or deaf, have low vision or are blind, who cannot climb stairs or who require aisle seating or wheelchair locations, who are on the autism spectrum or have other developmental or cognitive disabilities now have one great place to find out everything you need to know to choose a show, buy tickets and plan your trip to Broadway.

Show Details

War Paint

Musical, Original, Broadway

Description

A new musical that tells the remarkable story of cosmetics titans Helena Rubinstein (Patti LuPone) and Elizabeth Arden (Christine Ebersole), who defined beauty standards for the first half of the 20th century. Brilliant innovators with humble roots, both women were masters of self-invention who sacrificed everything to become the country’s first major female entrepreneurs. They were also fierce competitors, whose 50-year tug-of-war would give birth to an industry that would forever change the face of America. From Fifth Avenue society to the halls of Congress, their intense rivalry was ruthless, relentless and legendary—pushing both women to build international empires in a world dominated by men.

Credits

Powered by IBDB.com

Music by Scott Frankel. Lyrics by Michael Korie. Book by Doug Wright. Inspired by 'War Paint' by Ann Carol Grossman, Arnie Reisman, Lindy Woodhead.

Directed by Michael Greif, Johanna McKeon. Choreographed by Christopher Gattelli, Mark Myars.

Starring Christine Ebersole, Patti LuPone.
Also Starring John Dossett, Douglas Sills.

For full credits, view the show on IBDB.com

Theatre Details

Nederlander Theatre

208 West 41st Street
Between 7th and 8th Avenues

Box Office Hours

Monday through Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Sunday: 11:30 to 6 pm

Cast Recording

 
War Paint
War Paint

Multimedia

Ticket info

Regular Ticket Price: $79 - $169
Premium Ticket Price: $199 - $250

Tickets By Phone: (877) 250-2929

Tickets may also be purchased in person at the box office. See Theatre Details for location and hours.

Additional Fees

Tickets purchased online and by phone are subject to a per-ticket service charge of 8.5 and a per order handling fee. Handling fees vary by how your tickets are delivered.  Facility fees, where applicable, are included in the ticket price.  Note: You can avoid on-line and telephone fees by purchasing your tickets in person at the show's box office.

Group Tickets

For groups of 12 or more, please visit Broadway Inbound or call (212) 239-6262 (outside the NY metro area (800) 432-7780.)

Show Advisory

Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theatre.

Theatre Accessibility

TheatreAccess.NYC provides assistance to theatregoers with disabilities. Those who are hard of hearing or deaf, have low vision or are blind, who cannot climb stairs or who require aisle seating or wheelchair locations, who are on the autism spectrum or have other developmental or cognitive disabilities now have one great place to find out everything you need to know to choose a show, buy tickets and plan your trip to Broadway.

Current Week's Schedule

Mon 03/20 8:00
Tue 03/21 8:00
Wed 03/22 2:00 & 8:00
Thu 03/23 8:00
Fri 03/24 8:00
Sat 03/25 2:00 & 8:00
Sun 03/26 no show

War Paint

Musical, Original, Broadway

Description

A new musical that tells the remarkable story of cosmetics titans Helena Rubinstein (Patti LuPone) and Elizabeth Arden (Christine Ebersole), who defined beauty standards for the first half of the 20th century. Brilliant innovators with humble roots, both women were masters of self-invention who sacrificed everything to become the country’s first major female entrepreneurs. They were also fierce competitors, whose 50-year tug-of-war would give birth to an industry that would forever change the face of America. From Fifth Avenue society to the halls of Congress, their intense rivalry was ruthless, relentless and legendary—pushing both women to build international empires in a world dominated by men.

Credits

Powered by IBDB.com

Music by Scott Frankel. Lyrics by Michael Korie. Book by Doug Wright. Inspired by 'War Paint' by Ann Carol Grossman, Arnie Reisman, Lindy Woodhead.

Directed by Michael Greif, Johanna McKeon. Choreographed by Christopher Gattelli, Mark Myars.

Starring Christine Ebersole, Patti LuPone.
Also Starring John Dossett, Douglas Sills.

For full credits, view the show on IBDB.com

Nederlander Theatre
208 West 41st Street
Between 7th and 8th Avenues

Box Office Hours

Monday through Saturday: 10 am to 8 pm Sunday: 11:30 to 6 pm

War Paint
War Paint