Broadway in New York City

The Lion King

Musical

Minskoff Theatre
200 West 45th Street
Corner of 45th Street and Broadway
Karte

Erste Voraufführung: 15/10/1997
Datum der Premiere: 13/11/1997
Letzte Aufführung: Spieldauer noch offen
Aufführungsdauer: Stunden: 2, Minuten: 30, Pausen: 1

Mehr als 60 Millionen Menschen weltweit haben sich schon von der Spannung und majestätischen Atmosphäre des einzigartigen Musicals Der König der Löwen mitreißen lassen – und wo könnte man dieses Wahrzeichen der musikalischen Unterhaltung besser genießen als in der Stadt, in der alles begann? Kommen Sie zu uns ins Minskoff Theatre direkt am Times Square und erleben Sie den Stolz von New York!

Informationen Zu Tickets & TERMINEN

Informationen Zu Tickets

Normalpreis: $99 - $167
Premium-Ticketpreis: $199

Tickets per Telefon: (866) 870-2717

Tickets können auch persönlich an der Abendkasse erworben werden. Informationen zu Lage und Öffnungszeiten finden Sie in den Details des jeweiligen Theaters.

Aktuelle Termine der Woche

Mo 12/10 no show
Di 12/11 7:00
Mi 12/12 7:00
Do 12/13 8:00
Fr 12/14 8:00
Sa 12/15 2:00 & 8:00
So 12/16 1:00 & 6:30
Zusätzliche Gebühren

Online oder per Telefon erworbene Tickets verteuern sich um einen Service-Zuschlag pro Ticket und eine Bearbeitungsgebühr pro Bestellung. Die Bearbeitungsgebühr variiert, je nach dem wie Ihnen die Tickets geliefert werden. Gebühren der Bühnen sind im Ticketpreis enthalten. Bitte beachten: Sie können o.g. Gebühren vermeiden, wenn Sie die Tickets persönlich an der Theaterkasse erwerben.

Gruppentarif

Für Gruppen von 20 oder mehr Personen besuchen Sie bitte Disney Theatrical Sales oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an 800-439-9000.

Informationen zu Rush-Tickets

Eine begrenzte Zahl von Tickets zu je $30 werden durch eine digitale Lotterie auf lottery.broadwaydirect.com/show/the-lion-king/ verlost.

Altersempfehlung

Empfohlen für Zuschauer über 8 Jahren.

Fremdsprachlicher Audiokommentar

ShowTrans®-Kopfhörer sind im Theater erhältlich. Eine Reservierung ist nicht nötig. Angebotene Sprachen: Japanisch, Portugiesisch, Spanisch.

Zusätzliche Kommentare

Inhaber von Tickets für Broadway-Shows von Disney (z. B. aus dem Vorverkauf) können bis zu zwei Stunden vor der geplanten Vorstellung das Datum ändern, an dem sie die Show besuchen. Die Tickets können unbegrenzt oft umgetauscht werden. Tickets müssen an der ursprünglichen Verkaufsstelle über die Disney on Broadway-Hotline (+1 800-439-9000), über Ticketmaster.com oder persönlich an der Kasse der Show umgetauscht werden. Es wird eine Umtauschgebühr in Höhe von 15 US-Dollar erhoben. Dieser Service steht nur Besuchern der Disney-Produktionen Aladdin und The Lion King in New York City zur Verfügung, und die Tickets können nur gegen eine andere Vorstellung derselben Produktion umgetauscht werden. Neue Sonderangebots-, Rabatt- oder Aktionscodes können nicht auf umgetauschte Tickets angewendet werden. Eine vollständige Rückerstattung ist nicht möglich.

Barrierefreiheit des Theaters

TheatreAccess.NYC bietet Hilfestellung für Theaterbesucher mit Behinderungen. Die Website ist eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für Gehörlose und Schwerhörige, blinde Personen und Personen mit Sehbehinderungen, Personen die keine Treppen steigen können oder Gangplätze bzw. Rollstuhlplätze benötigen sowie Personen, die unter Autismus-Spektrum-Störungen oder kongnitiven Behinderungen leiden. Sie finden hier ausführliche Informationen zur Auswahl der Shows, zum Kartenverkauf und zur Planung der Anreise an den Broadway.

Show-Details

The Lion King

Musical, Puppets, Spectacle, Original, Broadway

Beschreibung

Mehr als 60 Millionen Menschen weltweit haben sich schon von der Spannung und majestätischen Atmosphäre des einzigartigen Musicals Der König der Löwen mitreißen lassen – und wo könnte man dieses Wahrzeichen der musikalischen Unterhaltung besser genießen als in der Stadt, in der alles begann? Kommen Sie zu uns ins Minskoff Theatre direkt am Times Square und erleben Sie den Stolz von New York!

Liste der Beteiligten

Powered by IBDB.com

Music by Elton John. Lyrics by Tim Rice. Book by Roger Allers, Irene Mecchi. Adapted from the screenplay by Irene Mecchi, Jonathan Roberts, Linda Woolverton.

Directed by Julie Taymor. Choreographed by Garth Fagan. Resident Director Jen Bender, Terry Berliner, Brian Hill, Deborah Shrimpton. Associate Director John Stefaniuk. Associate Choreographer Marey Griffith. Assistant Choreographer Norwood J. Pennewell, Natalie Rogers.

Starring Fred Berman, Stephen Carlile, Bradley Gibson, Tshidi Manye, Cameron Pow, Ramon Reed, L. Steven Taylor, Adrienne Walker.
Also Starring Kenneth Aikens, James Brown-Orleans, Mikee Castillo, Bonita J. Hamilton, Ben Jeffrey, Enrique Segura, Demi Singleton.

Eine vollständige Liste der Beteiligten finden Sie in den Show-Infos auf IBDB.com

Theaterdetails

Minskoff Theatre

200 West 45th Street
Corner of 45th Street and Broadway

Kassenzeiten

Monday-Saturday: 10am-8pm; Sunday: 12pm-6pm

Aufnahme mit dem Ensemble der Broadway-Aufführung

 
The Lion King
The Lion King

Multimedia

Informationen Zu Tickets

Normalpreis: $99 - $167
Premium-Ticketpreis: $199

Tickets per Telefon: (866) 870-2717

Tickets können auch persönlich an der Abendkasse erworben werden. Informationen zu Lage und Öffnungszeiten finden Sie in den Details des jeweiligen Theaters.

Zusätzliche Gebühren

Online oder per Telefon erworbene Tickets verteuern sich um einen Service-Zuschlag pro Ticket und eine Bearbeitungsgebühr pro Bestellung. Die Bearbeitungsgebühr variiert, je nach dem wie Ihnen die Tickets geliefert werden. Gebühren der Bühnen sind im Ticketpreis enthalten. Bitte beachten: Sie können o.g. Gebühren vermeiden, wenn Sie die Tickets persönlich an der Theaterkasse erwerben.

Gruppentarif

Für Gruppen von 20 oder mehr Personen besuchen Sie bitte Disney Theatrical Sales oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an 800-439-9000.

Informationen zu Rush-Tickets

Eine begrenzte Zahl von Tickets zu je $30 werden durch eine digitale Lotterie auf lottery.broadwaydirect.com/show/the-lion-king/ verlost.

Altersempfehlung

Empfohlen für Zuschauer über 8 Jahren.

Fremdsprachlicher Audiokommentar

ShowTrans®-Kopfhörer sind im Theater erhältlich. Eine Reservierung ist nicht nötig. Angebotene Sprachen: Japanisch, Portugiesisch, Spanisch.

Zusätzliche Kommentare

Inhaber von Tickets für Broadway-Shows von Disney (z. B. aus dem Vorverkauf) können bis zu zwei Stunden vor der geplanten Vorstellung das Datum ändern, an dem sie die Show besuchen. Die Tickets können unbegrenzt oft umgetauscht werden. Tickets müssen an der ursprünglichen Verkaufsstelle über die Disney on Broadway-Hotline (+1 800-439-9000), über Ticketmaster.com oder persönlich an der Kasse der Show umgetauscht werden. Es wird eine Umtauschgebühr in Höhe von 15 US-Dollar erhoben. Dieser Service steht nur Besuchern der Disney-Produktionen Aladdin und The Lion King in New York City zur Verfügung, und die Tickets können nur gegen eine andere Vorstellung derselben Produktion umgetauscht werden. Neue Sonderangebots-, Rabatt- oder Aktionscodes können nicht auf umgetauschte Tickets angewendet werden. Eine vollständige Rückerstattung ist nicht möglich.

Barrierefreiheit des Theaters

TheatreAccess.NYC bietet Hilfestellung für Theaterbesucher mit Behinderungen. Die Website ist eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für Gehörlose und Schwerhörige, blinde Personen und Personen mit Sehbehinderungen, Personen die keine Treppen steigen können oder Gangplätze bzw. Rollstuhlplätze benötigen sowie Personen, die unter Autismus-Spektrum-Störungen oder kongnitiven Behinderungen leiden. Sie finden hier ausführliche Informationen zur Auswahl der Shows, zum Kartenverkauf und zur Planung der Anreise an den Broadway.

Aktuelle Termine der Woche

Mo 12/10 no show
Di 12/11 7:00
Mi 12/12 7:00
Do 12/13 8:00
Fr 12/14 8:00
Sa 12/15 2:00 & 8:00
So 12/16 1:00 & 6:30

The Lion King

Musical, Puppets, Spectacle, Original, Broadway

Beschreibung

Mehr als 60 Millionen Menschen weltweit haben sich schon von der Spannung und majestätischen Atmosphäre des einzigartigen Musicals Der König der Löwen mitreißen lassen – und wo könnte man dieses Wahrzeichen der musikalischen Unterhaltung besser genießen als in der Stadt, in der alles begann? Kommen Sie zu uns ins Minskoff Theatre direkt am Times Square und erleben Sie den Stolz von New York!

Liste der Beteiligten

Powered by IBDB.com

Music by Elton John. Lyrics by Tim Rice. Book by Roger Allers, Irene Mecchi. Adapted from the screenplay by Irene Mecchi, Jonathan Roberts, Linda Woolverton.

Directed by Julie Taymor. Choreographed by Garth Fagan. Resident Director Jen Bender, Terry Berliner, Brian Hill, Deborah Shrimpton. Associate Director John Stefaniuk. Associate Choreographer Marey Griffith. Assistant Choreographer Norwood J. Pennewell, Natalie Rogers.

Starring Fred Berman, Stephen Carlile, Bradley Gibson, Tshidi Manye, Cameron Pow, Ramon Reed, L. Steven Taylor, Adrienne Walker.
Also Starring Kenneth Aikens, James Brown-Orleans, Mikee Castillo, Bonita J. Hamilton, Ben Jeffrey, Enrique Segura, Demi Singleton.

Eine vollständige Liste der Beteiligten finden Sie in den Show-Infos auf IBDB.com

Minskoff Theatre
200 West 45th Street
Corner of 45th Street and Broadway

Kassenzeiten

Monday-Saturday: 10am-8pm

Sunday: 12pm-6pm

The Lion King
The Lion King

Broadway in NYC

The Lion King

Musical

Minskoff Theatre
200 West 45th Street
Corner of 45th Street and Broadway
map

First Preview Date: Oct 15, 1997
Opening Date: Nov 13, 1997
Closing Date: Open ended
Show Run Time: 2 hours and 30 minutes with 1 intermission

More than 60 million people around the world have come to discover the thrill, the majesty, the truly one-of-a-kind musical that is The Lion King. And there's no better place to experience this landmark entertainment event than in the city where it all began. Join us at the Minskoff Theatre, in the heart of Times Square, and discover the pride of New York.

TICKET INFO & SCHEDULE

Ticket info

Regular Ticket Price: $99 - $167
Premium Ticket Price: $199

Tickets By Phone: (866) 870-2717

Tickets may also be purchased in person at the box office. See Theatre Details for location and hours.

Current Week's Schedule

Mon 01/16 2:00
Tue 01/17 no show
Wed 01/18 7:00
Thu 01/19 7:00
Fri 01/20 8:00
Sat 01/21 2:00 & 8:00
Sun 01/22 1:00 & 6:30
Additional Fees

Tickets purchased online and by phone are subject to convenience charges. Handling fees vary by how your tickets are delivered.  Facility fees, where applicable, are included in the ticket price. Note: You can avoid on-line and telephone fees by purchasing your tickets in person at the show's box office.

Group Tickets

Visit Disney Theatrical Sales or call 800-439-9000 (Toll-free in the USA) or +1-212-703-1040 (Outside of the USA) weekdays from 9AM until 6PM EST. The Lion King group minimum is 20 seats.

Rush Information

$30 - lottery entries will be accepted digitally at lionking.com/lottery beginning at the curtain time of the previous performance. Winners are notified at 9AM on the day of the desired performance. Limited to one entry per person and two tickets per winner. Tickets must be picked up no earlier than 30 minutes before curtain.

Show Advisory

All ages will be admitted. Everyone must have a ticket.

Foreign Language Audio Commentary

ShowTrans® headsets available in Japanese, Portuguese or Spanish. Headsets are available at the theatre. No reservation is required. 

Additional Comments

Ticketholders for Disney’s Broadway shows – in advance and for any reason whatsoever – may change the date they see the show at any time up until two hours in advance of their scheduled performance.  There is no limit to the number of times the tickets may be exchanged.  Tickets must be exchanged at the original point of purchase via the Disney on Broadway Hotline (800-439-9000), Ticketmaster.com or in-person at the show's box office. A $12 exchange fee applies.  This service is available only to guests of Disney’s New York City productions of Aladdin and The Lion King, and the exchange may be made only for another performance of the production originally purchased.  New special offer, discount and promotion codes may not be applied to exchanged tickets. Full refunds are not allowed.

Theatre Accessibility

TheatreAccess.NYC provides assistance to theatregoers with disabilities. Those who are hard of hearing or deaf, have low vision or are blind, who cannot climb stairs or who require aisle seating or wheelchair locations, who are on the autism spectrum or have other developmental or cognitive disabilities now have one great place to find out everything you need to know to choose a show, buy tickets and plan your trip to Broadway.

Show Details

The Lion King

Musical, Puppets, Spectacle, Original, Broadway

Description

More than 60 million people around the world have come to discover the thrill, the majesty, the truly one-of-a-kind musical that is The Lion King. And there's no better place to experience this landmark entertainment event than in the city where it all began. Join us at the Minskoff Theatre, in the heart of Times Square, and discover the pride of New York.

Credits

Powered by IBDB.com

Music by Elton John. Lyrics by Tim Rice. Book by Roger Allers, Irene Mecchi. Adapted from the screenplay by Irene Mecchi, Jonathan Roberts, Linda Woolverton.

Directed by Jen Bender, Brian Hill, Deborah Shrimpton, John Stefaniuk, Julie Taymor. Choreographed by Garth Fagan, Marey Griffith, Norwood J. Pennewell, Natalie Rogers.

Starring Fred Berman, Cameron Pow, Jelani Remy, Gareth Saxe, L. Steven Taylor, Adrienne Walker.
Also Starring James Brown-Orleans, Bonita J. Hamilton, Ben Jeffrey, Mehret Marsh, Cayen Martin, Aliyah Mastin, Nteliseng Nkhela, Enrique Segura, Jordan Toure.

For full credits, view the show on IBDB.com

Theatre Details

Minskoff Theatre

200 West 45th Street
Corner of 45th Street and Broadway

Box Office Hours

Monday-Saturday: 10am-8pm; Sunday: 12pm-6pm

Cast Recording

 
The Lion King
The Lion King

Multimedia

Ticket info

Regular Ticket Price: $99 - $167
Premium Ticket Price: $199

Tickets By Phone: (866) 870-2717

Tickets may also be purchased in person at the box office. See Theatre Details for location and hours.

Additional Fees

Tickets purchased online and by phone are subject to convenience charges. Handling fees vary by how your tickets are delivered.  Facility fees, where applicable, are included in the ticket price. Note: You can avoid on-line and telephone fees by purchasing your tickets in person at the show's box office.

Group Tickets

Visit Disney Theatrical Sales or call 800-439-9000 (Toll-free in the USA) or +1-212-703-1040 (Outside of the USA) weekdays from 9AM until 6PM EST. The Lion King group minimum is 20 seats.

Rush Information

$30 - lottery entries will be accepted digitally at lionking.com/lottery beginning at the curtain time of the previous performance. Winners are notified at 9AM on the day of the desired performance. Limited to one entry per person and two tickets per winner. Tickets must be picked up no earlier than 30 minutes before curtain.

Show Advisory

All ages will be admitted. Everyone must have a ticket.

Foreign Language Audio Commentary

ShowTrans® headsets available in Japanese, Portuguese or Spanish. Headsets are available at the theatre. No reservation is required. 

Additional Comments

Ticketholders for Disney’s Broadway shows – in advance and for any reason whatsoever – may change the date they see the show at any time up until two hours in advance of their scheduled performance.  There is no limit to the number of times the tickets may be exchanged.  Tickets must be exchanged at the original point of purchase via the Disney on Broadway Hotline (800-439-9000), Ticketmaster.com or in-person at the show's box office. A $12 exchange fee applies.  This service is available only to guests of Disney’s New York City productions of Aladdin and The Lion King, and the exchange may be made only for another performance of the production originally purchased.  New special offer, discount and promotion codes may not be applied to exchanged tickets. Full refunds are not allowed.

Theatre Accessibility

TheatreAccess.NYC provides assistance to theatregoers with disabilities. Those who are hard of hearing or deaf, have low vision or are blind, who cannot climb stairs or who require aisle seating or wheelchair locations, who are on the autism spectrum or have other developmental or cognitive disabilities now have one great place to find out everything you need to know to choose a show, buy tickets and plan your trip to Broadway.

Current Week's Schedule

Mon 01/16 2:00
Tue 01/17 no show
Wed 01/18 7:00
Thu 01/19 7:00
Fri 01/20 8:00
Sat 01/21 2:00 & 8:00
Sun 01/22 1:00 & 6:30

The Lion King

Musical, Puppets, Spectacle, Original, Broadway

Description

More than 60 million people around the world have come to discover the thrill, the majesty, the truly one-of-a-kind musical that is The Lion King. And there's no better place to experience this landmark entertainment event than in the city where it all began. Join us at the Minskoff Theatre, in the heart of Times Square, and discover the pride of New York.

Credits

Powered by IBDB.com

Music by Elton John. Lyrics by Tim Rice. Book by Roger Allers, Irene Mecchi. Adapted from the screenplay by Irene Mecchi, Jonathan Roberts, Linda Woolverton.

Directed by Jen Bender, Brian Hill, Deborah Shrimpton, John Stefaniuk, Julie Taymor. Choreographed by Garth Fagan, Marey Griffith, Norwood J. Pennewell, Natalie Rogers.

Starring Fred Berman, Cameron Pow, Jelani Remy, Gareth Saxe, L. Steven Taylor, Adrienne Walker.
Also Starring James Brown-Orleans, Bonita J. Hamilton, Ben Jeffrey, Mehret Marsh, Cayen Martin, Aliyah Mastin, Nteliseng Nkhela, Enrique Segura, Jordan Toure.

For full credits, view the show on IBDB.com

Minskoff Theatre
200 West 45th Street
Corner of 45th Street and Broadway

Box Office Hours

Monday-Saturday: 10am-8pm

Sunday: 12pm-6pm

The Lion King
The Lion King